UNITA Alliance

12 universities, 7 countries, 1 alliance

The UNITA Alliance unites 12 universities from 7 different countries. Together, they are helping to build the European higher education area. The member universities, most of which are in Romance-speaking countries, have in common that they are located in border and mountain areas.

UNITA brings together:

Each of these universities is firmly rooted in its territory. The alliance plays a key role in the development of European regions that are often considered peripheral, in rural areas that, in some cases, are facing depopulation.

UNITA is a European university supported by the European Union and co-financed by the European Commission's Erasmus+ program.

> Visit the UNITA website